Seminar & Lab Registration Starts on January 6

24/11/2020

The selection phase for proseminars, seminars and practical labs for the summer semester 2021 begins on Wednesday, January 6, 2021, directly after the Christmas break.

  SuPra Schedule SoSe2021 en Overview of the deadlines

From Wednesday, 06.01.2021, 8:00, until Monday, 11.01.2021, 18:00, you can view and prioritize the offers. A detailed description of the election process can be found in SuPra (see link above), where you can conduct your selections.

Despite the fact that the workload of the teaching staff is far above the amount of teaching hours, the department still tries to create adequate modules that are adapted to your needs. Therefore, in case of a strong difference between supply and demand, it is possible that some of the less demanded offers are rededicated to create additional offers that are in higher demand. In such a case, you will be offered the possibility to adjust your choices from Thursday, 14.01.2021, 13:00 until Sunday, 17.01.2021, 23:59 if you are affected by one of the rededicated offers. Only those of you who participated in the first phase of the election can adjust their selections.

From Monday, 18.01.2021, to Thursday, 21.01.2021, we will distribute your chosen courses with the highest possible priority (see process description in SuPra). You will be informed about your allocation by mail.

Afterwards you have the possibility from Friday, 22.01.2021, 8:00 until Tuesday, 26.01.2021, 23:59 to adjust your choices for a second distribution of the remaining remaining offers. For example, you can adjust the prioritization of your 2nd choice, since offers may already be full and admission is no longer possible.

The allocation of the 2nd choices take place from Wednesday, 27.01.2021, to Friday, 29.01.2021. You will be informed about your further allocations no later than Monday, 01.02.2021.